ICC T20 World Cup 2014

Host of ICC T20 World Cup 2014

Bangladesh will be hosting the ICC T20 World Cup. The tournament will begin from 16 March 2014 and will end up onipl 6April 2014. Bangladesh is arranging tremendously well so that the cricket lovers can get pleasure from the splendid series. Thirty-five matches will be played in total forming a part of the series at several venues inclusive of Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet. This will be for the second time when any Asian country will be hosting the T20 World Cup. ICC has scheduled the complete T20 series here.

Teams to play ICC T20 World Cup 2014

The tournament will be played between 10 teams. Out of the 10 teams, 8 are already been confirmed that are England, Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan and India. The remaining two teams will be chosen from Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Zimbabwe, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands, Nepal, Ireland and Afghanistan. This group teams will be competing against each other to get a place in the top 10 teams. This will for the first time when 16 teams will be competing in the ICC T20 World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Tickets

All the recent updates regarding T20 World Cup 2014 will be available on the authorized website for the cricket fans. Cricket lovers are eagerly waiting for the series to start. If you want to watch the matches live and enjoy sitting in the stadium then you can grab your tickets online and cheer for your most preferred team. The beginning of T20 cricket format on an international podium took place when for the first time in 2007; the International Cricket Council materialized ICC T20 Cricket World Cup. It has been four seasons of ICC T20 World Cup since India lifted up the introductory World Cup under the splendid captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The T20 cricket brought a fresh class of anger on the field and attracted a young cricket crowd preferring the quick-paced gaming activities. Now, the fifth season of ICC T20 World Cup is attracting the cricket world as well as the cricket lovers.

Winners of Previous T20 World Cups

This format has made it impossible to predict the results in advance. This is clear from the fact that in the last four seasons, different teams came out as winners with almost each team competing to emerge out as the winners of the series. In 2007, India won the opening season against Pakistan in South Africa. In 2009, Pakistan emerges out as the winners of the series in England. In West Indies, England made it to the title in 2010. The last season took place in Sri Lanka in 2012 in which West Indies managed to make it to the title of the T20 winners.

Host of ICC T20 World Cup 2016

After T20 World Cup 2012 in Sri Lanka, this tournament will be once again hosted by an Asian country. It is Bangladesh this time. Bangladesh has chosen some cities for the tournament to take place namely Chittagong, Sylhet, Dhaka. It will be for the first time in the history of ICC T20 World Cup that 16 teams will be challenging each other to get to the title. Out of the 16 teams, 10 teams are the members of ICC and will get the qualification certificate by default whereas the left out six teams will be finalized based on the results of ICC World T20 Qualifier tournament held in UAE in 2013.