IPL 2015 Auction Full Details, IPL-8 Auction Highlights

IPL 2015 Auction (Nilami) Full Details, IPL-8 Auction Full Highlights (Sold and Unsold Players). The players’ auction for the IPL 2015 was held yesterday at an official meeting of the team owners in Bengaluru. The bidding surprises many of the cricket lovers due to some unusual decisions taken by the franchise owners. Yuvraj Singh emerged out to be the most expensive cricketer and was bought for Rs. 16 Crore by the Delhi Daredevils. The team also took Zaheer Khan and Angelo Mathews for a whooping 4.0 and 7.5 crore respectively.

IPL 2015 Auction Full Details, IPL-8 Auction Highlights



Current champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) stunned everyone when it bought the spinner KC Cariappa for Rs 2.40 crores. The young cricketer has come into the spotlight with his inclusion in the squad. The 20-year-old seemed to have just started his career in cricket as he didn’t participate in any major tournament as yet. KKR also bought Brad Hogg and James Neesham for the upcoming T-20 tournament.



The star batsman Michael Hussey has returned to his home squad Chennai Super Kings (CSK) after his brief stint with the Mumbai Indians. The former Australian opener was bought by the CSK for Rs. 1.5 Crore. All-rounder Irfan Pathan was also grabbed by the CSK team for the same amount. Meanwhile leg-spinner Rahul Sharma will also be part of the CSK squad in the forthcoming gala twenty-twenty contest to begin on April 8, 2015.


 Also See:-  IPL 2015 Schedule, Pepsi IPL 8 Time table PDF.


Kings XI Punjab bought the stylish Murali Vijay for Rs. 3 crore. The dashing batsman is set to open the inning in the IPL 2015 for his team. Another unknown cricketer Nikhil Shankar Naik has also been included in the team as a Wicket-keeper batsman. He was bought for Rs. 30 lakhs.


The Mumbai Indians (MI) have raised the expectations of its fans by including some famous cricketers in its squad. Aaron Finch of Australia was bought for Rs. 3.2 crores. Pragyan Ojha has also been grabbed by Mumbai for 50 lakh. The good form of Finch is expected to help Mumbai in the IPL 8.


Rajasthan Royals (RR), the winner of the inaugural edition of the IPL have bought two South African cricketers; Chris Morris and Juan Theron respectively. While both these cricketers have not played too many matches for their team it would interesting to see how they play for the Royals in the coming days.


Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have made the most ideal combination of players for the IPL 2015. They bought some noted cricketers, including Kiwi fast bowler Trent Boult and ace batsman Kevin Peterson. Also, many other cricketers have been selected for the team; including Ravi Bopara, Kane Williamson, Morgan and others. They made a very smart move throughout the IPL auction.


Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) has grabbed Dinesh Karthik, Darren swamy in its team. It is also interesting that the franchisee owner has also decided to bring Sean Abott to the team. He was bought for Rs. 1 crore. This will be a debut IPL for the Aussie pacer whose bouncer injured Philip hughes heavily and unfortunately cost his life as well in November last year.


Meanwhile, few of the world famous and renowned cricketers like Mahela Jayawardena, Kumar Sangakkara and Hashim Amla remain unsold. Fans would definitely miss their batting throughout the IPL T-20 tournament.


The Top 10 Most Expensive Cricketers In The IPL 8


1)    Yuvraj Singh                   :  16 Crore (DD)2)    Dinesh Karthik               :  10.5 Crore (RCB)3)    Angelo Mathews           :  7.5 Crore (DD)

4)    Zaheer Khan                   :  4 crore (DD)

5)    Trent Bouilt                    :  3.8 Crore (SRH)

6)    Amit Mishra                   :  3.5 crore (DD)

7)    Aaron Finch                    :  3.2 Crore (MI)

8)    Murali Vijay                    :  3 Crore (K XI Punjab)

9)    Darren Samy                  :   2.8 Crore ( RCB)

10)  David Wiese                   :   2.8 crore (RCB)