VIVO IPL 2016 Final : RCB VS SRH It’s Virat Kohli vs David Warner

The ending bells of IPL 2016 have ranged and this time it is going to be the fight between two teams who have never won the IPL title. Sun Risers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore lead by David Warner and Virat Kohli respectively will be eyeing at their maiden IPL title. It is going to be a tough fight as both the teams have fought hard to be into the finals of this tournament. RCB didn’t have good bowlers while SRH was struggling with its batting lineup.  RCB made it straight into the semi-Finals after winning the first playoff, while SRH defeated KKR in eliminator and then Gujrat Lions in playoff-2.


When & Where is IPL 2016 Final?

IPL 2016 finals will be played on 29 May, 2016 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. RCB will have a good advantage over SRH as it is the home ground for RCB. Also, RCB had made twice into the finals of this great tournament in 2009 and 2011 while SRH made to playoffs once in year 2013. So, SRH appears to be underdogs in this IPL Final 2016. But, David Warner being in good form and SRH bowling lineup doing well, RCB needs to strengthen its bowling. A good experienced bowler is still missing in squad of RCB.


rcb final image

This is going to be the first time in IPL history that any of this team is going to win the IPL title. SRH and RCB, both the team ended at 16 points in IPL points Table, but being higher on net run rate, SRH was on third position while RCB was on second position. This made SRH to play an extra game in order to qualify for the IPL 9 Finals.

IPL 9 Final Tickets

The tickets of IPL final 2016 have already been booked and the stadium is going to be houseful. It is surely going to be an exciting game. The RCB crowd will be cheering the home team. Virat, Gayle and ABD are the main strengths of RCB. If SRH get them out early in the IPL Final match then RCB will surely be in trouble. Though the players like Watson and Binny can lead the team, but they haven’t done so well in the tournament so far. If you haven’t booked the IPL 2016 tickets so far then you have to watch IPL 9 final match on your TV sets at home as the IPL ticket sale is over.

IPL 2016 Final RCB VS SRH Team Players Name

Royal Challengers Bangalore (probable) 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Virat Kohli (capt), 3 AB de Villiers, 4 KL Rahul (wk), 5 Shane Watson, 6 Stuart Binny, 7 Sachin Baby, 8 Chris Jordan, 9 Iqbal Abdulla, 10 S Aravind, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal


Sunrisers Hyderabad (probable) 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Moises Henriques, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Deepak Hooda, 6 Ben Cutting, 7 Naman Ojha (wk) 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Bipul Sharma, 10 Barinder Sran 11 Mustafizur Rahman/Trent Boult

SRH-IPL-final image

IPL 2016 Final Live Streaming

IPL 2016 final can be watched online on Hotstar website. You can even download Hotstar app to watch IPL 2016 final live on mobile. If you wish to watch IPL 9 live on TV then make sure you have Sony Six or Set Max channel on your television.

Also See:- IPL Final Live Streaming on Hotstar Star Sports Set Max

The match is going to start sharp at 8PM after the IPL 2016 closing ceremony. The toss for IPL 2016 final will be done at M. Chinnaswamy at 7.50 PM. So, get ready to watch IPL 9 live streaming from Bangalore. Do not miss out IPL 2016 Final live telecast.