IPL 2017 Winner Mumbai Indians Images Pictures Wallpapers 


IPL 2017 Winner Mumbai Indians Images Pictures Wallpapers. In an interesting nail-biting IPL 2017 final game between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS), the Rohit Sharma-led MI won the match at the climax end in the last ball of the match. Pune required a boundary to finish things off in style, but Dan Christian could score only a couple of runs. RPS were playing their last IPL tournament this year lost the title match by 1-run.

Mumbai Indians Clinch IPL 2017 Trophy

After the match, jubilations and celebrations were all around in the Hyderabad and also at several other places among Mumbai Indians fans and supporters. With this tournament victory, MI have now won the tournament thrice. MI have won IPL trophy in 2013, 2015 and this year as well.

Mumbai Indians mentor Sachin Tendulkar also joined the celebration and looked highly elated at his team’s performance. MI head coach Mahela Jayawardene also admitted the fact that had Steve Smith and Tiwary were not dismissed in the last over then MI’s win wasn’t possible. The Hyderabad pitch offered low bounce which eventually made it difficult for the batsmen to open their arm and play shots freely.

Also Read :- Mumbai Indians beat Pune in IPL 2017 Final

However, Steve Smith played well to some extent scoring a well-crafted 51 for a losing cause. Once Steve Smith was dismissed by Mitchell Johnson, Pune’s campaign was literally over. On paper, 130-target was quite achievable for RPS considering their strong batting line up, but the way Mumbai Indians held their nerves till the last moment was astonishing.

IPL 2017 Mumbai Indians Winning Photos






Images Credit :- Mumbai Indians

In the last over, RPS needed 11 runs to win but Mitchell Johnson’s fantastic over presented an incredible win to MI. He gave just 9 runs while picking up the crucial wickets of Manoj Tiwary and Steve Smith in two consecutive deliveries. Once Pune missed a boundary shot at the last ball, Mumbai Indians fans erupted in joy. Latest Images, Pictures, Wallpapers for mobile and desktop  of IPL 2017 Winner Mumbai Indians with trophy.