IPL 2016 Delhi Daredevils team squad roster players list logo jersey in pdf Image download for Vivo IPL 9. Delhi Daredevils ( DD ) are the official franchisee in the Indian Premiere League since the inauguration of the championship in the year 2007. The GMR group is currently the owner of this team. The home ground for the franchisee is the Foroz Shah Kotla ground in the Delhi.


The team is currently being led by the South African all-rounder JP Duminy. Until now, the leading wicket taker from the team is Irfan Pathan while amongst the batsmen; Virender Sehwag hit maximum runs for the team. Delhi Daredevils will shortly announce the name of their head coach some time before the start of the Indian Premiere League 2016.

IPL 2016 :- Download Vivo IPL 2016 Schedule PDF

Delhi Daredevils have qualified to semis twice in the year 2008 and 2009 as far as IPL is concerned but have failed to clinch any trophy as yet. They have golden opportunity to win the Vivo IPL 9 this time because the team as some quality players in their squad. The team has quality players like Albie Morkel, Chris Morris, Saurabh Tiwary, Zaheer Khan and others. If they get the initial success and reach into the playoffs, then there is no doubt that they will reach into the semifinal also one more time though after 7 long years.

Delhi Daredevils ( DD ) IPL 2016 Team Players

 PlayersTypePrice Paid
Amit MishraBowlerRetained
Jayant YadavAll-rounderRetained
Mayank AgarwalBatsmanRetained
Mohammad ShamiBowlerRetained
Saurabh TiwaryBatsmanRetained
Shahbaz NadeemBowlerRetained
Shreyas IyerBatsmanRetained
Zaheer KhanBowlerRetained
Albie MorkelAll-rounderRetained
Imran TahirBowlerRetained
Jean-Paul DuminyAll-rounderRetained
Nathan Coulter-NileBowlerRetained
Quinton de KockBatsmanRetained
Pawan NegiAll-Rounder₹8,50,00,000
Christopher MorrisAll-Rounder₹7,00,00,000
Sanju SamsonWicket Keeper₹4,20,00,000
Carlos BrathwaiteAll-Rounder₹4,20,00,000
Karun NairBatsman₹4,00,00,000
Rishabh PantWicket Keeper₹1,90,00,000
Joel ParisBowler₹30,00,000
Sam BillingsWicket Keeper₹30,00,000
Chama MilindBowler₹10,00,000
Pratyush SinghAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Mahipal LomrorAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Syed Khaleel AhmedAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Akhil Arvind HerwadkarAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Pawan SuyalBowler₹10,00,000

Above is the Updated list of Delhi Daredevils ( DD  ) Squad for IPL 2016 Season 9.

IPL 2016 :- Download Vivo IPL 2016 Timetable PDF

IPL 2016 Teams Players