IPL 2016 Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad Players list. Vivo IPL 9 Pune (RPS) team is based out of Pune in Maharashtra and has been included in the IPL 2016 following their successful win of IPL bidding process organized by the BCCI last year. It is expected that Pune will play for the remaining two editions of the IPL to be held in the year 2016 and 2017 respectively.


IPL 9 looks completely different than what it used to be a year back. This time around, the Vivo Indian Premiere League 2016 will have two new teams lined up for some amazing cricket actions in the upcoming days. These two new entrants to the IPL are The Rising Pune Supergiants and Team Rajkot. Following the suspension of CSK and Rajasthan Royals for two years, Team Rajkot and team Pune will be replacing them from this year onwards.

IPL 2016 :- Download Vivo IPL 2016 Timetable PDF

Currently, Team Pune is being owned by Sanjiv Goenka of Kolkata. He announced the name of the team last month. Raghu Iyer is the CEO of this team. The team will be led by India’s charismatic captain MS Dhoni while the Kiwi legend Stephen Fleming will be donning the role of head coach for the side.

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad Players IPL 2016





Ajinkya RahaneBatsmanRetained
M S DhoniAll-RounderRetained
R AshwinBowlerRetained
Faf du PlessisAll-RounderRetained
Steven  SmithBatsmanRetained
Mitchell MarshAll-Rounder₹4,80,00,000
M. AshwinBowler₹4,50,00,000
Ishant SharmaBowler₹3,80,00,000
Kevin PietersenBatsman₹3,50,00,000
Irfan PathanAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
Thisara PereraAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
Rajat BhatiaAll-Rounder₹60,00,000
Ashok DindaBowler₹50,00,000
Scott BolandBowler₹50,00,000
Peter HandscombWicket Keeper₹30,00,000
Rudra Pratap SinghBowler₹30,00,000
Adam ZampaBowler₹30,00,000
Ishwar Chandra PandeyBowler₹20,00,000
Deepak ChaharAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Jaskaran SinghBowler₹10,00,000
Baba AparajithAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Ankush BainsWicket Keeper₹10,00,000
Ankit SharmaAll-Rounder₹10,00,000


Updates list of Rising Pune Supergiants Team for IPL 2016 Season 9

Also See :- Click here for IPL 2016 Schedule PDF Download.


IPL 2016 Teams Players