IPL 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB team squad roster players list logo jersey in pdf Image download for Vivo IPL 9. Royal Challengers Bangalore, also called RCB, is known for its star studded team with quality match winners. It’s strange that the team despite being known for its strong batting and bowling line-up hasn’t ever been able to win the IPL trophy ever in the cricket history.


Royal Challengers Bangalore is currently owned by Vijay Mallya of the UB group. RCB on field is a very attacking squad having plenty of legends in their team. Needless to mention the likes of Ab De Villiers, Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle make the team more powerful. The director of the team is Siddharth Mallya.

IPL 2016 :- Download Vivo IPL 2016 Schedule PDF

The Kiwi legend and former ace all-rounder Daniell Vettori will be acting as a head coach of the team this year. The home ground for the team is the famous M. Chinnaswamy stadium of Bangalore. Currently, Deepika Padukone, Puneeth Rajkumar and Upendra are the brand ambassadors of the team.

Virat Kohli will be leading the side from the front considering his amazing batting skills over the last few months. RCB were the semi-finalists in the last year’s IPL tournament held last summer. Kohli created run-riot in Australia last month and is in sublime form these days.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2016 Team Players

Virat KohliBatsmanRetained
AB de VillersBatsmanRetained
Adam MilneBowlerRetained
Chris GayleAll-RounderRetained
David  WieseAll-RounderRetained
Mitchell StarcBowlerRetained
Varun AaronBowlerRetained
Abu Nechim AhmedBowlerRetained
Yuzvendra Singh ChahalBowlerRetained
Harshal PatelBowlerRetained
Kedar JadhavBatsmanRetained
Mandeep Hardev SinghBatsmanRetained
Sarfaraz Naushad KhanAll-RounderRetained
Sreenath ArvindBowlerRetained
Shane WatsonAll-Rounder₹9,50,00,000
Stuart BinnyAll-Rounder₹2,00,00,000
Kane RichardsonBowler₹2,00,00,000
Samuel BadreeBowler₹50,00,000
Travis HeadBatsman₹50,00,000
Praveen DubeyAll-Rounder₹35,00,000
Vikramjeet MalikBowler₹20,00,000
Akshay KarnewarAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Iqbal AbdullahAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Sachin BabyBatsman₹10,00,000
Vikas TokasBowler₹10,00,000

Above is the Updated list of Royal Challengers Bangalore ( RCB  ) Squad for IPL 2016 Season 9

IPL 2016 :- Download Vivo IPL 2016 Timetable PDF


IPL 2016 Teams Players